Lewis County Middle School

School-Based Decision Making Council

School-Based Decision Making Councils were introduced in Kentucky in 1990 after the Kentucky General Assembly passed the Kentucky Education Reform Act. They are designed to promote shared leadership among the various parties who are close to students.

The school's SBDM Council has the responsibility to set policy and make decisions outlined in statute so as to provide an environment to enhance student achievement.  Membership of the council includes parents, teachers, and an administrator of the school.  Regular council meetings are scheduled to be held monthly at LCMS.





  • Greta Hall, Parent
  • LeAnn Kamer, Parent
  • Alexis Enix, Teacher
  • Summer Hampton, Teacher
  • Julee Howard, Teacher
  • Bill Allen, Principal 


Lewis County Middle School
51 Middle School Lane, P.O. Box 69, Vanceburg, KY 41179
Phone: 606-796-6228 | Fax: 606-796-6255
Building Futures Through Education
© 2024. Lewis County Schools. All Rights Reserved.
School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website